Sadler’s Wells

I’ve released Sadler’s Wells (from issue 3 of Knit Now) as a free Ravelry download. The new pattern includes guidelines for making the legwarmers in children’s sizes. My 5 year old, Bonnie, loves hers!

I enjoyed knitting these as they’re quite simple and repetitive but with enough added interest to make them fun.

The pair that I made for Knit Now are knit in a really gorgeous Skein Queen yarn, Opulent, hand dyed in Dove. They are soft and warm and luxurious. I also knit a pair for Bonnie using some yarn I dyed myself from Tall Yarns, a superwash merino in Plum. I think that the different yarns give quite different results but both suit the pattern very well. I’d like to knit another pair for myself in Skein Queen’s Desire (when I get the chance!)

One thought on “Sadler’s Wells

Leave a Reply

