Designing for Knitcircus

My first design to be published by a third party is due out on Wednesday. I’m very excited to have a design included in the summer issue of Knitcirus magazine!

Knitcircus Summer issue -preview of front cover!

I can’t praise Knitcircus highly enough. They have been fantastic to work with. Jaala, the editor, was always available; always  so calm, helpful and encouraging. The technical editors (my design has been checked by quite a few!) were a perfect combination of friendly and professional. The finished magazine is always beautiful. Overall absolute quality!

I can show you a sneak peak of my pattern from the Knitcircus photoshoot…

You might be able to guess what the rest of the garment will look like!

If you look at the Knitcircus website now you’ll see the Spring pattern collection. In my next post I can give away three copies of this lovely collection and 1 year’s subscription for one lucky winner! Check back soon for a chance to win.

2 thoughts on “Designing for Knitcircus

  1. Oh congratulations Ella! What wonderful news. That’s brilliant.
    I can’t wait to see the whole issue now.
    Nice job!
    Jen xx

Leave a Reply

