Culpeper

I’m very excited that my Culpeper design is now available from The Sanguine Gryphon.

 The yarn (Sanguine Gryphon Traveller) was wonderful to work with and I’m so happy with the results of the Sanguine Gryphon photoshoot!

The design was named for the Culpeper Community Garden on the road I grew up on. These gardens are a beautiful oasis of serenity and they have always been a special place for me. Sentimental I know! When I looked into the name Culpeper I discovered that the gardens are named after  the 17th-Century herbalist Nicholas Culpeper, and he’s quite an interesting and admirable person, so the name seemed to fit very nicely.

Leave a Reply

