Cables and Lace

I keep feeling attracted to knits that combine cables and lace. I’m not very experienced at knitting either of them! I’d actually never tried knitting cables before I swatched for my new design. It’s lots of fun working with texture and making the design flow from one stitch pattern to the next.

I’m slowly writing up the pattern for this girls sleevesless hooded cardigan. It’s knit seamlessly from the top down. I can see why knitting this way is so popular! Now I just need to motivate myself to go through the notes and put the pattern together so I can play with more fun techniques.

One thought on “Cables and Lace

Leave a Reply

