Reworking the Old and the New

My amazing knit group, the Outcasts, have put together a lovely little booklet Reworking the Old and the New inspired by Jacksons of Reading. It was lots of fun being involved in the project. I contributed an original design Mabel Bonnet that was inspired by a gorgeous vintage bonnet that fellow Outcast Kurlyknits had made for my newborn Mabel.

Mabel, Bonnie and I also modeled for the booklet, which was lots of fun! It was quite an overcast morning in Forbury gardens and my girls loved running around the fountain. Talented photographer Suzanne even captured a lovely Mabel smile!

I loved trying on Emma‘s vintage inspired knit. It felt beautiful on, she is a wonderful designer.

Leave a Reply

