Delightful Springtime

Aunt Elsie’s Spring Fling

Aunt Elsie’s Spring Fling was last weekend -and a beautiful weekend it was too!

You may remember the Aunt Elsie event from one of my old blog posts. It’s lovely arty crafty market with refreshments and lots of good things to delight in and purchase. I hear there will be a Christmas Do again! I recommend coming along to get all your gift purchases sorted and to enjoy being surrounded by wonderful company and  creativity! I didn’t take many photos but here is a display of some BomBella wares.

026_43

Jelly Open Studios

I also participated in the jelly open studios a few weeks ago. The jelly arts charity has use of a building, which is being used by artists/designers/photographers/knitters as studio and meeting space, and by Alexandra Vintage as a pop-up shop space. I’ve been using a corner for kit making. It’s been brilliant having a bit of space to spread out and organise myself.

013_86

You can see where I’ve been working on matching up Intrepid Fox mother of pearl button eyes and sewing them onto card.

In the gorgeous andsewtoknit bag (on the chair in the background) is a new kit design. It’s a spring time design knit in Fyberspates Scrumptious lace ooooh! It’s very nearly ready to release exciting! More on that very soon!

Springtime with the family

At home we’ve been enjoying the warmer weather and beauty that spring has finally brought us here in Reading. I’m a rubbish gardener but I love my garden. Love sending the kids out to explore and play!

005

Here they are in their pirate pub where you can buy a cup of tea in exchange for dandelion gold. Marley’s having a good old chew on a stick! Erik is probably at the bottom on the slide -trying to pull himself up!

I’ve been attempting to get to know my camera a bit better by taking flower photos. The apple blossoms are looking particularly lovely and in real life the colour of those tulips is stunning.

flowers

We did some flower drawings together today. I love looking at different people’s interpretations of the same subject.

flower pics

Small glass of flowers by Mabel, aged 3, Bonnie, aged 6, and me, aged 32 (oops, should I admit to that!?)

2 thoughts on “Delightful Springtime

Leave a Reply

