Little Fella

The first installment for the Little Fella design is in the current issue of Knit Now!

You can read about the inspiration for the design and see Knit Now editor, Kate’s brilliant photos on the Knit Now blog here.

You can also order a beautiful Titus yarn pack for the design from BaaRamEwe here.

And you can join a KAL on Ravelry here.

This is all very exciting for me but of course Little Fella himself is all cool about it. He’s been out travelling with Kate and had a blast at Woolfest last weekend. I thought I’d share a few photos of his early days at home with me.

Here he is in progress:

002_91

Doesn’t that yarn look sumptuous and wonderful? It really is!

Here he is all made up and relaxing with his wardrobe around him.

069_7

As you can see Little Fella has lots of components. And there are lots of skills used to make this detailed mini man. Knit Now has been running accompanying tutorials for many of the techniques used, so he’s a great project for learning new skills.

I have to admit he was a LOT of work to design. I took ages trying to perfect all his details, but it’s worth the hard work to be happy with the results.

I know that many knitters don’t consider themselves toy knitters and also that people might be apprehensive about knitting a ‘man doll’ (I was a bit at first) but I challenge these knitters to give Little Fella a go! I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed making him and how fond of him I got along the way!

Leave a Reply

