Vivacious Kids

IMGP4167

Vivacious Kids is here!

I have been so excited about the release of this collection; seven designs by me and Rachel Coopey using Fyberspates Vivacious yarn.

It felt fantastic being a part of this project. Working with amazing people and wonderful yarn – you can’t ask for much more!

Jeni of Fyberspates assembled an excellent team to make the book. The photography by Jesse Wild is absolutely stunning. Rachel Coopey is one of my favourite designers so it was lovely having my designs alongside hers. Jen, who tech edited, was one of the people I had most contact with when I was working on my designs for the book. She was fantastic to work with, so professional and skilful, amazingly thorough and well organised, pretty much a designer’s tech editing dream come true!

The Vivacious yarn was lovely to work with. It’s soft, springy yarn, hard wearing and machine washable -perfect for kids’ knits! The hand dyed colours are fantastic. When I submitted my ideas for the book I knew that I wanted to keep the designs quite simple to show off the fantastic colours.

My designs in the book are the three garments; the Snip-snap-snorum sweater, Swashbuckle hoody and Ring-a-ring dress. The dress is the only pattern designed with little girls in mind, all of the others are completely unisex. The designs are inspired by my own three kids – unisex garments are so much easier to hand down when you have girls and boys! They’re the kind of knits that become instant favourites. The sweater and hoody are quite simple, easy to wear, comfortable and practical. The dress is a bit of girly fun! I consider it feminine in a modern way – no frills but lots of fun with colour and buttons. My girls would love choosing their own colour combos and even more they’d love choosing the buttons!

Would you like to win a copy of the book? Just leave a comment at the end of this blog post and I’ll pick a random winner on Monday 22nd June.

17 thoughts on “Vivacious Kids

  1. Your patterns are really cute! My favorite is the Swashbuckle hoodie, is classic and new at the same time. With Fyberspate yarn is certainly going to be a success!
    asteride on Ravelry

  2. A winning combination my all time favourite Fyberspates Vivacious yarn and 2 fabulous designers – I love knitting your animals and Little Fella but I haven’t made any of your clothes designs yet – but I have enough vivacious for Snip Snap snorum sweater so would love a copy of the book :o)

  3. Lovely looking book……if I’m not lucky enough to win, I will certainly have to buy a copy…….

  4. Oh. Can’t wait to have a look. I have only recently discovered this yarn and am still thinking of what to make. Decisions 💟

  5. would love to be able to add this to my collection … so many things to knit … life needs an extension =0}

  6. Fabulous book! I love knitting & cross stitch & switch between the two depending on what I would like my next project to be. With this book I’d be knitting for a long time!

  7. Sounds Wonderful. Just what I have been looking for. Where is it on sale, please? Love Margaretxx

  8. I’m knitting with Vivacious at the moment, and would love to use more to knit a few patterns from this book. Sounds like a dream-team production!

  9. Pingback: Vivacious Kids Winner | BomBella

Leave a Reply

