2015: A Year of Transition

My 2015 kicked off with three patterns published in the Knit Now Magazine January and February issues: Flora Armwarmers, Fireside Throw and Queenly Mitts.

2015knitnow

photos copyright Practical Publishing

In the Spring of 2015 three of my designs were published by Fyberspates in the collection Vivacious Kids: Snip-snap-snorum Sweater, Swashbuckle Hoody and Ring-a-ring Dress.

2015vivacious

photos copyright Jesse Wild

Throughout the year I designed a total of eight patterns for Let’s Get Crafting. These are my three favourites of the bunch: Phone Cosy, Surface Protectors, Classic Ducky.

2015letsgetcrafting

photos copyright letsgetcrafting

I also designed a hedgehog kit pattern for Let’s Knit and, my most popular pattern of 2015, Fancy Hen for baa ram ewe.

fancy_hen_small2

photo copyright baa ram ewe

I don’t know how much it has shown externally, but 2015 has felt like a year of transition for me. My littlest kiddie started preschool in September, which has freed up time for me to pursue my goals, and I’ve decided to remain committed to designing. I know that I have to work very hard, and that I have lots of learning to do!

My confidence has been slowly growing and I’ve taken some little steps to improve my visibility as a designer. I have started a newsletter and I’ve started using instagram. This coming year I would like to promote my Ravelry designer group and use it as an active hub with knit-a-longs and other fun!

I have lots planned for 2016 – excited for the year ahead!

2 thoughts on “2015: A Year of Transition

Leave a Reply

