Flora Mitts

Flora Mitts has been published on Ravelry.

136 photoscape

These are warm and cosy mitts that I designed with a floral pattern to cheer me up when Spring isn’t coming quickly enough! Flora Mitts are knit in the round with an afterthought thumb – so in my opinion these are a dreamily relaxing knit. I’ve added three length options so you can pick whether you prefer your mitts short or long or somewhere in-between!

PicMonkey Collage

We had fun photographing the mitts in Teignmouth last week! The beach was very busy with dog walkers and families enjoying a bit of winter sunshine. I did feel silly prancing about with my coat off while by husband took photos and the three kids held our bags – but I went with it anyway and between the masses of very awkward looking photos we found a couple of nice ones. These are the long length mitts and they were so cosy I didn’t want to take them off!

I’m planning to knit myself a shorter a pair of Flora Mitts in different bright colours and thought it would be fun to knit them as part of a KAL in my Ravelry Group. I’ll blog about the details very soon and hope you’d like to join in with the fun!

Leave a Reply

