Essie and a yarn giveaway!

Essie

Essie is the fourth design from my Colour and Line ebook and the only adult garment in the collection. Featuring a wide neck and sleeves that nearly reach the elbows, this is a warm weather top, ideal for summertime!

The sweater is knit from the top down in one piece using Fyberspates Scrumptious 4ply, a beautiful yarn to work with and heavenly to wear! The colourwork pattern is made by simply knitting small popcorns along the stripe and then slipping them on the following round. Relaxing to knit and very easy to wear!

Essie is named for the pattern of three dots around the yoke, which is the Morse code representation of the letter ‘s’. I had so much fun with the name guessing game for this one – there were so many close and brilliant guesses! Simply follow me online to be alerted to the next game, everyone’s welcome to join in and you could win a copy of the collection.

Tech editing and charts Jen and Jim A-C
Photography Emma Solley

Mason Dixon Knitting Blog Competition

I feel honoured (and very excited!) to have my work featured on the Mason Dixon blog. I’m a big fan of Kay and Ann’s wonderful designs and their fun and friendly approach to knitting. I’ve knit their Christmas Stocking pattern for each of my three children and each time marveled at the perfection of the design! This pattern also taught me the massively useful tip of working stranded knitting inside out. This is pretty much essential when switching between sections of colourwork and plain stocking stitch.

The Mason Dixon duo are running a giveaway of a kit to make Essie. To enter sign up to their newsletter and leave a comment on their blog post about toy knitting by Saturday 4th June. I will be avidly reading those comments as I do have a bit of an interest in toy knitting myself!

The picture above is a peek of the entire Colour and Line collection as featured over on the blog post!

Leave a Reply

